drew's blog

21 days of healing (Dec. 21 – Jan. 11) | December 4, 2010

I did not get the job & I’m sorry for Georgia because I do believe the boy who did get it was the least qualified.  No skin off my back, though.. or nose.. or any other parts.

Tbilisi twice actually turned out to be Tbilisi thrice due to a ‘malfunction’ with my glasses.  I’m finally back in Kutaisi, hopefully for at least a week before heading off to the big city again. If I’m lucky, I’ll get to see all the friends I made during orientation week. I’ve visited with most, but there are some I have not seen in 3 months!

Obviously the Christmas holidays are fast approaching and I wish everyone a wonderful time of rest and spiritual renewal. I am also seeking a spiritual renewal of sorts by traveling to Jerusalem for a few weeks over the Christmas holiday. I am extremely excited about and grateful for this opportunity.

They say it takes 21 days to break a habit. It is for this length of time that I’ll be in Jerusalem. I’m hoping to break a couple bad habits as well as develop my good ones, better. Fortunately, my travel fare to and from Israel is covered by the English-teaching program I am currently involved in, but I do need to somehow cover the cost of my stay while in Israel and it is for this reason that I seek your help.

I plan to make my experience in the Holy Land as fulfilling as possible but also live within the constraints of my limited budget.  I’m confident God will provide. I am so excited to be able to do this and look forward to telling you all about it. I will be keeping a journal and taking photos to let you know how my trip to Jerusalem goes.

With love and all best wishes for your Christmas and New Year

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Andrew, have you tried couchsurfing – http://www.couchsurfing.org it might help you to seriously save on lodging expenses.

    Comment by ---> — December 7, 2010 @ 6:05 am


Leave a Reply

About author

I'm currently teaching English in the republic of Georgia. I started this blog so that those I love & those interested can read all about my experience.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

