drew's blog

101 days & counting | December 11, 2010

Today is day 101 without a nicotine fix.  I quit the day before I got on the plane to Georgia.  It’s been tough, but it’s definitely getting easier and it’s probably a good thing I didn’t learn that they were 60 cents/pack until after I’d been here awhile.

Unless someone is smoking right beside me or I eat McDonald’s(that was when I enjoyed a Marlboro most), it doesn’t really phase me.  I can’t stand secondhand smoke so when someone does light up & I breathe it in, it makes me desire smoking in general less & less.

Just thought I’d share that.  I’m the most addictive person I know & I’m proud to say I’m substance free(unless you count chocolate, but you won’t).  I’m okay & I’m on my way.

Links

see  21 days of healing (below). I still need your help!

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Like those closing words, Drew. Glad those work for you too!

    Comment by avangundy — December 12, 2010 @ 6:20 pm


Leave a Reply

About author

I'm currently teaching English in the republic of Georgia. I started this blog so that those I love & those interested can read all about my experience.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

