drew's blog

resolution | December 17, 2010

72 more hours and I’ll be in Tel-Aviv, Israel.  I just wanted to say thanks for all of your prayers & support.  I’ve been a bit frustrated this year’s end, but I know Israel will fix that.  The semester wrapped up nicely today with candy throwing in the classrooms and fire-crackers in the streets.  My ears are still ringing.

I’m looking forward to a new year.  I’m ready for change, growth, & progression.  I look back & I feel like I’ve been having a quarter-life crisis – for 4 years.  It has nothing to do with religion, a bit to do with marriage/divorce, & everything to do with turning belief into action, all while taking a road less traveled.  I’m tired of being tired of being afraid.  The end of 2010 & 2011 are the years for faith.  And it couldn’t come at a better time, what with the world ending in 2012 & all.

God bless us.  Every One.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm currently teaching English in the republic of Georgia. I started this blog so that those I love & those interested can read all about my experience.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

